fbpx
MEMORIAL DAY SALE! 30% OFF w/ code: MEMORIAL24
Tom Waits is Joining an Iggy Pop Radio Show to Co-Host a Special Episode | News | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS
UME

Tom Waits is Joining an Iggy Pop Radio Show to Co-Host a Special Episode

It'll be on Iggy's regular Sunday slot on Radio 6

Iggy Pop has a regular Sunday radio slot on BBC’s (British Broadcasting Corporation) Radio 6 and for an upcoming show he’ll be joined by Tom Waits. The show is scheduled for December 3, at 4 PM UK time (11 am EST/8 am PST), and is accessible globally. You can visit their official site for more information.

According to the official announcement, “In between records, the pair share stories, including how Tom once hitched a ride with Eden Ahbez, the songwriter who composed ‘Nature Boy’, and how Iggy once came across Captain Beefheart eating breakfast in L.A. but was wise enough not to disturb him.”

The show is in a way a repeat of their famous joint appearance in Jim Jarmusch’s Coffee and Cigarettes, and besides sharing stories, as the Universal’s official music site notes, “the two-hour program will see the pair pump the Confidential Jukebox full of nickels and dimes and spin some of their favorite tracks to one another.”

Tom Waits will also be promoting the reissue of his spectacular middle-period albums, which he oversaw with Kathleen Brennan. These albums, released on Island Records between 1983 and 1993, have been newly remastered from the original tapes and are available now on vinyl and CD via Island/UMe.

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

CULTURE (counter, pop, and otherwise) and the people who shape it.

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop

Subscribe

Don't miss out on weekly new content and exclusive deals