Neil Young is Preparing the First Ever Vinyl Release of ‘Dume’

Compilation of mid-70s recordings with Crazy Horse

According to Warner Bros. official site Dig!, Neil Young has announced the first-ever vinyl release of Dume, a 16-track compilation of mid-70s recordings with Crazy Horse, first released on 2020’s Archives II CD set.

Neil Young is Preparing the First Ever Vinyl Release of 'Dume' | News | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

The announcement notes that the limited-edition double album features recordings from the historic Zuma album sessions by Neil Young & Crazy Horse, some of which remained unreleased until their inclusion in Archives II. Neil Young, Crazy Horse, and producer David Briggs were living in the Point Dume area of Malibu and recording at their own direction.

In assembling Dume – initially released as Disc 8 of Archives Vol II – Young’s plan was to weave songs from the album with unreleased tracks and mixes from that period. Dume uses the Zuma album as a starting point and expanding that scope into a brand-new entity over its 16 tracks.

Neil Young wrote about the sessions in his 2014 book Special Deluxe, “Our setup in Briggs’ Dume garage was tight and comfortable. The Green Board was right down the hall, out of sight of the control room, which was a rec room bar. There was no video monitor. Briggs just listened and talked to us.”

Dume will be released on February 23, 2024 and is available to pre-order now.

Neil Young – Dume tracklisting:

Side A

  1. Ride My Llama
  2. Cortez The Killer*
  3. Don’t Cry No Tears*
  4. Born To Run’

Side B

  1. Barstool Blues*
  2. Danger Bird*
  3. Stupid Girl*
  4. Kansas

Side C

  1. Powderfinger
  2. Hawaii
  3. Drive Back*

Side D

  1. Lookin’ For A Love*
  2. Pardon My Heart*
  3. Too Far Gone
  4. Pocahontas
  5. No One Seems To Know
Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

CULTURE (counter, pop, and otherwise) and the people who shape it.

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop


Don't miss out on weekly new content and exclusive deals