More than 45 Years On, Neil Young is Set to Release ‘Chrome Dreams’

The album was recorded back between 1974 and 1977

Various bootleg versions of Neil Young’s Chrome Dreams, the album that has been lost since 1977, have been circling the internet for years.

Now, the album is set for an official release on August 11, via Reprise. As Pitchfork notes, the 12-track album, recorded between ’74 and ’77, includes several originals eventually rerecorded or overdubbed elsewhere: “Powderfinger” and “Pocahontas,” later featured on Rust Never Sleeps; “Sedan Delivery” and “Hold Back the Tears,” later remade with new lyrics; and “Stringman.”

This is the official song list:

  1. Pocahontas
  2. Will to Love
  3. Star of Bethlehem
  4. Like a Hurricane
  5. Too Far Gone
  6. Hold Back the Tears
  7. Homegrown
  8. Captain Kennedy
  9. Stringman
  10. Sedan Delivery
  11. Powderfinger
  12. Look Out for My Love
Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

CULTURE (counter, pop, and otherwise) and the people who shape it.

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop


Don't miss out on weekly new content and exclusive deals