Neil Young to Release ‘Early Daze’, an Archival Album of Early Recordings

Mostly unreleased recordings Young did with his band Crazy Horse

Neil Young & Crazy Horse are set to release an archival album titled Early Daze that includes mostly unreleased recordings Young and the band did together when they began their collaboration.

The album will include un-vaulted versions of six songs, each presented in its first incarnation: “Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown,” “Winterlong,” “Wonderin’,” “Look at All the Things,” “Helpless,” and “Down by the River.” Only two tracks out of 10 feature in a previous Archives box, making this a ‘must buy’ for Neil Young fans.

Early Daze showcases the band’s unique style at the end of the 1960s, capturing the essence of their live performances and their contribution to the evolution of rock & roll. This release is available in black vinyl, compact disc, digital editions, and a limited edition clear vinyl with an exclusive poster. All purchases from the Greedy Hand Store come with free hi-res digital audio downloads from the Xstream Store.

Neil Young & Crazy Horse’s archival album, Early Daze, is releasing June 28th via Warner Records. You can pre-order now.

Early Daze Tracklisting:

Side One

  1. Dance Dance Dance
  2. Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown
  3. Winterlong
  4. Everybody’s Alone
  5. Wonderin’

Side Two

  1. Cinammon Girl
  2. Look at All the Things
  3. Helpless
  4. Birds
  5. Down by the River
Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

CULTURE (counter, pop, and otherwise) and the people who shape it.

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop


Don't miss out on weekly new content and exclusive deals