A New Live Miles Davis Album to be Released by Jack White

Titled 'Miles Davis - Fearless'

As Far Out Magazine reports, Jack White’s Third Man Records are releasing a new live album from Miles Davis as a part of their ‘Vault Package’ series.

Miles Davis – Fearless features a performance by Davis and his band, which at the time featured saxophonist Wayne Shorter and electric pianist Chick Corea along with bassist Dave Holland, drummer Jack De Johnette, and percussionist Airto Moriera, from 1970.

The concert comes from Bill Graham’s Fillmore East venue in New York City. Davis and his group appeared on a triple bill, co-headlining with The Steve Miller Band and Neil Young & Crazy Horse. All three acts played two shows on March 7th – one in the afternoon and one at night. Davis’ four-night stand at the venue in June of 1970 has previously been released as the live album Miles Davis at Fillmore.

The three-disc LP also comes with a 7-inch single of Muriel Grossmann’s tribute single Muriel Grossman Plays Miles. The release will also come packaged with a custom bumper sticker and a sew-on patch depicting Davis from that era.


  1. Directions
  2. Spanish Key
  3. Masqualero
  4. It’s About That Time / Theme
  5. Directions
  6. Miles Runs The Voodoo Down
  7. Bitches Brew
  8. Spanish Key
  9. It’s About That Time / Willie Nelso

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

CULTURE (counter, pop, and otherwise) and the people who shape it.

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop


Don't miss out on weekly new content and exclusive deals