Neil Young To Release A New Box Set

It is Volume 4 of the 'Official Release' series

Neil Young has announced the coming release of his latest box set, Official Release Series Volume 4, out April 29th via Reprise Records.

The collector’s item will include three of Young’s albums from the ’80s: 1980’s Hawks & Doves, 1981’s Re•ac•tor with Crazy Horse, and 1988’s This Note’s for You with The Bluenotes, as well as his 1989 EP Eldorado, which has previously only been available in Japan and Australia.

It will be the first time Eldorado will be officially released in the U.S. and the album features Young backed by The Restless (Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas) on tracks such as “Cocaine Eyes,” “Heavy Love,” and “On Broadway.”

The box set will be available in vinyl and CD editions. While the CD version will be available for purchase through all retailers, fans can only get their hands on the 4xLP vinyl set through either Neil Young Archives or at their local indie record store. Vinyl pre-orders are ongoing here.

Official Release Series Volume 4 Tracklist:

Hawks & Doves

  1. Little Wing
  2. The Old Homestead
  3. Lost in Space
  4. Captain Kennedy
  5. Stayin’ Power
  6. Coastline
  7. Union Man
  8. Comin’ Apart at Every Nail
  9. Hawks & Doves


  1. Opera Star
  2. Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze
  3. T-Bone
  4. Get Back on It
  5. Southern Pacific
  6. Motor City
  7. Rapid Transit
  8. Shots

This Note’s for You

  1. Ten Men Workin’
  2. This Note’s for You
  3. Coupe de Ville
  4. Life in the City
  5. Twilight
  6. Married Man
  7. Sunny Inside
  8. Can’t Believe Your Lyin’
  9. Hey Hey
  10. One Thing


  1. Cocaine Eyes
  2. Don’t Cry
  3. Heavy Love
  4. On Broadway
  5. Eldorado
Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

CULTURE (counter, pop, and otherwise) and the people who shape it.

Damaged City Festival 2019 | Photos | LIVING LIFE FEARLESS

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop


Don't miss out on weekly new content and exclusive deals